The Colony City Council and Municipal Services

City Hall is located at 6800 Main Street. The facility houses the city council chambers, city library, as well as city administration, utility and inspections department, and public works.  The Colony has a council-manager form of city government, with a mayor and six council members. The Colony City Council meets the first and third Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm in the council chambers at City Hall. The Colony enjoys a progressive city council committed to bringing quality development to the city. 

Mayor - Joe McCourry
Place 1, At-Large  – Kirk Mikulec
Place 2, At-Large, Mayor Pro Tem – Richard Boyer
Place 3, Single Member District - Brian Wade
Place 4, Single Member District – David Terre
Place 5, Single Member District, Mayor Pro Tem – Perry Schrag
Place 6, Single Member District, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem  – Joel Marks 

The city offers generous tax abatement policies, expeditious permitting process, and triple Freeport tax exemption (city, county and ISD). For information, call the City of The Colony, at (972) 625-1756, or visit or